top of page

I was too busy to pay attention

I know what you think. How can a person be too busy to pay attention to their own health? I was.

I met Charmie at a tradeshow a hundred years ago - we stayed connected on LinkedIn. As a lark, I scheduled the call on my commute home. A conference call ran late. I actually missed my appointment, but I persistently called the Skype number until Charmie answered. I am not sure why. I guess I am competitive. VP of Sales. Charmie immediately started talking about my aura and stress all things that sounded really kinda standard and nothing that stood out until she tied it to my stomach and my persistent stomach, chest and heartburn that I had been gobbling prilosec. She urged me to go the doctor. She insisted. She told me that I was being set up for an epic fail at work, seemed impossible as I was a founding partner. Oh and my wife was gonna be pregnant and I was going to be sick and unemployed. Not exactly a great reading. But no fail, because I would heal, the partners would be held ransom by contacts demanding me back and all would work out where I would start my own business with those contracts, be bought out by large company and happy ending. What a crock. But, get this. Angina. Again - sales man. Cut out drinking, smoking and the steak houses. Took up Tai Chai. Charmie recommended. Wife pregnant. Partners tried to pull a fast one. Large Company said no way. Bought me and Contracts out for 2.5M

Charmie Life Coach

. Wife had twins. WTF? Charmie is my life coach now. My wife laughs that we consult with two people before any major life decisions our financial advisor and Charmie. She never fails. Thanks to her, my wife and kids will have me and some financial security in their future.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page